Dear Older Generations

Over the last few years, my thirst for travel has grown. I’m not sure if it was always there but ever since I’ve been old enough to travel on my own, the longing to be out and adventuring just seems to grow. There’s something about being out in the open, away from cars, mass amounts of people and the noises of a city that is refreshing. Being in nature just spawns this happiness and contentment that I can’t explain. You have to feel it for yourself. Life slows down and becomes simple. Creative juices start to flow and I just don’t want to leave.

I found this video while scrolling through Facebook which I thought was inspiring. I don’t know if living life this way is right or wrong. But something in my gut makes me feel that I was not meant to be stuck in a cubicle all the time. I am at a point in my life where I am worried that if I don’t put a downpayment on a house soon that my window of opportunity will be missed. But at other times, when I look of all the stresses in life, I stand back and think, “Is it really worth it?”. Is it really worth stressing about the little things?

It really isn’t.

Leave a Reply

