That’s it, I’ve caught the Travel Bug

2016-08-02_0013I wouldn’t say that I’m a new traveller. After my family moved from Singapore to Canada, travelling back and forth every couple years became normal for us. It’s a funny thing when you return to your home country and realize how little you know about the place you grew up in.

Up until just a couple years ago, I had always travelled with family or met them at my final destination. In the Spring of 2015, I set off on a journey on my own – to meet some people on the other side however people I had never met before! My Volunteer trip to Ecuador sparked something in me that has got me eager to visit places around the world that I haven’t been before.

Travelling for me has always meant travelling around a city where I knew I would have a roof and toilet to head back to at the end of each day of exploring. It meant touring a city and doing lots of shopping.

In the last few years, this has changed. I have found a new love for exploring out in the wilderness. There is a different kind of satisfaction and happiness that you get from travelling to a place out in nature. The air is fresh, waking up to the sunrising is beautiful and everything about it just makes you feel good on the inside. There is also no shopping when out camping.

As we continue to plan more trips out and around our backyard and further, I hope to be able to share our adventures with you! Stay tuned! 🙂

Shot with Canon 5D mkiii & 24-70mm f2.8

Leave a Reply

